The Unstoppable ICD-10 – Clock Ticks Despite Delay Tactics

At least three new bills have been proposed: With just a little under 4 months to go until the ICD-10 transition date a variety of new bills have been proposed within the House of Representatives seeking a transition period called “safe harbor”, a complete stop to the transition, or a transition period that would not penalize [...]

July 2015 End-to-End Testing of ICD-10 claims

Registration is opening for July 2015 End-to-End Testing of ICD-10 claims For hospitals, clinics, and eligible physicians the transition to ICD-10 is set for October 1, 2015. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) has provided for three separate opportunities to conduct end-to-end testing of your claims -  Jan 26-30, 2015, April 27-May 1, [...]

ICD-10 codes for Thanksgiving

Top 5 Facts About MU2 in 2014

Top 5 Facts about MU2 for Eligible Professionals in 2014 Meaningful Use stage 2 (MU2), according to the latest data released by CMS.  There are 17 core requirements for Eligible Professionals to meet Meaningful Use 2014 goals.

17 Core Measure for Eligible Providers 2014

ICD-10 Moved To 2015

It’s official! ICD-10 will not be implemented as the national standard until 10/1/2015. The bill H.R. 4302, also known as the PAM Act, the Protecting Access to Medicare Act, was signed into law by President Obama on April 1, 2014. It includes a very short section concerning ICD-10 that states the following: 212. Delay in [...]